Book 1: Repentance

Book 2: Patience and gratefulness

Book 3: Fear and hope

- Book 4: Poverty and renunciation
- Book 5: Faith in divine unity and trust in Allah
- Book 6: Love and attachment
- Book 7: Intention, sincerity and truth
- Book 8: Introspection and self-accounting

Book 9: Meditation

Book 10: Death and subsequent events